Clouds Clouds Airship Belthil Tower Nether Temple
Applications in this section are archived, and will not appear in forum searches.
📚 Learn more about The Shire's history on our Timeline. 🕰

Membership - TekSohpos

Options
Hello,

I want to join The Shire because I think it is the type of server and community for which I've been looking.

I've been playing since 2010 and the first server I spent a lot of time on was amazing. It had hard working players putting lots of thought and planning into their builds and a community excited about creating and all the possibilities in minecraft. But, like most small communities it eventually died out and I've been searching for that feeling ever since. I've played a number of other servers, large ones with tons of ranks, perks, and "woohoo I'm 10 and paid $50 for diamond VIP++" type players. I've tried the challenges of anarchy, extreme terrain, flatcore, and many other types of servers. I want to join this server because it seems to be similar to my first server, just it kept growing instead of dying out.

On ever server I've built and learned something new from others. Early on I tried most of the basic things new players experiment with; houses, underground vaults, sea floor bases, towers, churches, farms, hot air balloons, geometric shapes, and so on. My IRL work is technical so I've gone down the rabbit hole of large redstone circuits, finding timing issues, complicated logic, max efficiency farms, redundant fail proof circuits and so on, but now I prefer a simpler approach and focus on the structures. I've done a lot of work with water, working out complicated build orders
to create items that at first glance appear impossible, such as a water