Clouds Clouds Airship Belthil Tower Nether Temple
Applications in this section are archived, and will not appear in forum searches.
📚 Learn more about The Shire's history on our Timeline. 🕰

Membership - Ewan

Options
Hi! I'm Ewan, and my Minecraft username is ... er... Ewan. I'm 12 and I love to look at Minecraft builds. I've been playing Minecraft for about 18 months. I'm from England.

I saw this server on a reddit post and I would love to get involved in the ShireCraft community. I like to build big buildings with working, redstone, which I am quite good at. I would love to be a Tyro!

Comments

• nebbers
    Options
    Welcome to the server!  Thanks for taking the time to post - it's a little extra step, but it helps us see who's serious and helps you get involved in the forum.

You've been promoted to Tyro!  Tyro is the 'entry-level' rank.  It comes with some limitations, but these are temporary.  Good builders are ranked very quickly to the next rank (Yeoman).  Everyone started at this rank, even our admins (except me... since there were no ranks when I started).

Tyro's are essentially in Survival mode only - you do have access to lots of free materials though.  Tyro's are restricted to the /warp tyrule area - read the info and grab a plot using /plotme auto.  Check under the spawn at /warp tyrule, theres all the materials you could ever want down there.  Why the restriction to Tyrule?  Well basically we aim to keep our main world free from disastrous creations.  Showing you can build in Tyrule will get you ranked to Yeoman quickly, and then you'll be able to build wherever you want.  AND - I should add that we'll be happy to move your Tyro build into the main world if you'd like after you rank to Yeoman.