Skip to main content
Previous Slide Next Slide

Featured Projects

Discover more on our wiki Discuss projects on our forum

The survival server reopens on 14 June 2022.

Join us at 17:30 UTC for the official opening 'ceremony'.

The survival server is open to the Yeoman rank and above.

New Minecraft content includes...

  • Mangrove Biomes
  • Frogs and Tadpoles
  • Allays
  • The Deep Dark
  • Putting chests in boats (Hooray!)

Looking forward to seeing everyone!

⚒️ FINAL WEEK - "Vaults" Building Competition 🏗

Ends on 5 June 2022, at 22:00 UTC.

We are hoping to be joined by a YouTube creator who will assist with the judging!


🏕️ SURVIVAL WORLD - 1.19 Update ⛏️ 

The Minecraft 1.19 update is coming next week, and we will update our survival server shortly after. This will include a reset of the survival world. If you have a project in Survival that you'd like to be saved, you can ask staff about moving it to the main world. If you want to keep it and we reject your request to move it to the main world, we will provide you with a schematic file for you to use as you wish.


🗨️ Rule Reminder ❗

Please be reminded that bad language shouldn't be used in our global chat in-game, and also should not be used outside of NSFW channels on Discord. We want The Shire to be as welcoming and inclusive as possible, so please follow our community rules.

We are pleased to introduce our latest building competition, “Vaults”. Running from 21st May, 2022 at 6pm UTC / 7pm BST (UK) / 1pm ET / 10am PT / 7pm CET / 2am SGP through 5th June, 2022 at 10pm UTC / 11pm BST (UK) / 5pm ET / 2pm PT / 11pm CET / 6am SGP. We invite you to build your best interpretation of this theme on your very own plot!


  • Your entry must follow the theme of “Vaults”. It could be anything from a nuclear bunker to a bank vault. The only limit is your imagination!
  • The winners of the competition can be given prizes ranging from World Edit to custom titles. Tyrule players can use the competition as a way of ranking up to Yeoman, regardless of whether or not they win.
  • Plots will be 64x64 and your entry MUST be your own, original work. Please see shirecraft.us/rules for our competition world rules. This is a solo competition so others can not help you with your plot.

Here is a special video CoffeeAndChill created for this competition:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLFyevL16io

We look forward to seeing your entries!

Easter Egg Hunt

Posted 2 months ago by CoffeeAndChill.

Greetings!

The Easter Egg Hunt is now on in Taman, Zephyr, Paarsdam, Mandolin, and Tomoya.

Track your progress on the leaderboard.

Good luck!

Thanks to each of the participants in The Shire's first disaster-themed Build Competition!

Congratulations to the winners;

🥇 First place: Zhenya1711 and OtrementalFlameS for their Trenches

🥈 Second place: TheSangheili for their "Post Demonic Incursion"

🥉 Third place (tie): Kieran for their Ruined Oriental Town!

🥉 Third place (tie): BaristaBeth TIED FOR THIRD for Industrial Pollution.

Winners should get in touch with a staff member to negotiate their reward.

THANK YOU ALL! 

More News

Welcome

We are a semi-creative, free-building server.

To play, connect to play.shirecraft.us.

If you have any questions or would like a tour, then feel free to ask!

Support The Shire

Donations keep the server running. You don’t need to pay to enjoy The Shire, but we’d appreciate your support if you are able to donate.

Make A Contribution

Railway Status

Aether Good service
Cerelia Riverwood Grand Station Closed; Disembark at Ampitheatre
Dulcia Good service
East Shire Transit Good service.
Empire Part-suspended. Good service Sunspear-Venice, and good service Emerald City-Prontera. No other services are operational.
Franco Good service Venezia Cipriana - Lythia University. No service Lythia-Epsilon.
Hestia Good service
Hyperloop Good service
Juris Good service
Lamia Good service
Mainland Metro Good service
Norshire Full Service Vespinae - Riverwood Grand. Part Service Ski Resort - Orton. No service Orton-Laurelian International Hope
Nysa Nuovo Firenze station is closed. Otherwise, good service.
Phobean Subway Good service
Quintus Part-suspended New Vashon to Silex-Civis
Riverwood Intraurban Riverwood Grand Closed
Skira Good service
Thule Good service
Venezia Metro Good service Valeria-Biblioteca via Giardino. No service on other routes.
Venezia Overground Good service
West Shire Rail Good service Caffa-Solentse, UoC West-Thothum, and Zege-Groenevelden.
Zelos Good service